February 23rd 2012


Trop Jr 2012

Max Barden and Tim Sheehan have won Trop Jr with their short film "Let's Make A Movie."... Max and Tim are friends from Carey Baptist Grammar School in Victoria.

Harri Gilbert, from NSW, won the Onitsuka Tiger Prize for brave film making, for “A Seed of Hope.”

The Trop Jr runners up were Emily O’Connell, NSW, for “The Cascades”; and  Yianni Rowlands, Victoria, for “I Think You Stink Show”.

The Trop Jr finalist films can be watched on YouTube.

See also:

August 11th 2022

‘Giving space to the voices of the past’: My Place site updated

Curator and writer Jennifer Forest has collaborated with ACTF First Nations Designer April Phillips to update content in the My Place for Teachers decade timeline, aiming to better represent diverse voices from Australia’s past. 

August 11th 2022

New resource: Writing rubrics

In response to teacher feedback received last year, the ACTF has developed writing rubrics to support students entering the 2022 My Place Competition.

August 11th 2022

Entries for the 2022 My Place Competition open Monday

Students are invited to submit their creative writing entries for the 2022 My Place Competition from 15 August – 16 September.

August 1st 2022

Academy Award winner Shaun Tan’s Tales from Outer Suburbia to be adapted for television

The Oscar-winning team behind The Lost Thing, Shaun Tan and producer Sophie Byrne, has joined forces with Barbara Stephen and Alexia Gates-Foale from animation studio Flying Bark Productions to develop an animated series based on Shaun’s bestselling illustrated book Tales from Outer Suburbia.

August 1st 2022

Record ACTF investment into new children’s content

The Australian Children’s Television Foundation (ACTF) has committed a record $9.6 million to the development and production of new children’s content since receiving additional funding.

Search ACTF

No results