Robyn Butler Wins ADG Award For Little Lunch Special

Robyn Butler Wins ADG Award For Little Lunch Special

Little Lunch’s Robyn Butler (Gristmill) has won the Esben Storm Award for "Best Direction in a Children's TV or SVOD Drama" at this year’s Australian Directors Guild (ADG) Awards.

Butler, who has produced series such as Little Lunch, Upper Middle Bogan and The Librarians, received the award for the Little Lunch Special: The Nightmare Before Graduation.

The winning episode follows the Little Lunch class as they approach their grade six graduation. The children are feverishly immersed in their graduation plans, until they uncover the explosive news that Rory is unable to graduate with them.  It’s too unthinkable to be abandoning Rory so the children enact a plan. 

The ADG Awards celebrate the outstanding achievements and contribution by Australian Directors in the fields of film, television and new media platforms.

The annual Australian Directors Guild Awards are the only peer-judged awards for directors. These prestigious Awards cover the breadth of screen directing, with categories across feature film, documentary, television, Subscription Video on Demand, commercial, short film, animation, online and music video.

The ACTF would like to congratulate Robyn on her well-deserved win.