December 12th 2014


Asian Television Award winners

Three ACTF supported productions have won awards at the 19th Asian Television Awards.

Bushwhacked! – Series 2 produced by Mint Pictures, won the Award for ‘Best Children’s Programme’.

The Flamin' Thongs produced by Media World & Red Dog Bites, won for ‘Best 2D Animated Programme‘.

As well as these the ABC-CCTV co-production Hoopla Doopla! which was produced by Beyond Productions and Content Media, received a Highly Commended for ‘Best Preschool Programme’.

“Huge congratulations to Mint Pictures and MediaWorld and Red Dog Bites for their Awards last night.  It is wonderful that they, and all the other Australian productions that received nominations, have received this international recognition and honour.  We are so proud of these shows, and it demonstrates how strongly our Australian children’s television industry is performing internationally,” said Jenny Buckland, CEO of the ACTF.

Worst Year of My Life, Again!, produced by the ACTF and Reflective Pictures, Wacky World Beaters, produced by Active TV and Nowhere Boys, produced by Matchbox Pictures were also finalists in the ‘Best Children’s Programme’ category.

The Asian Television Awards recognise excellence in programming, production and performance and is the television industry's most significant event in Asia.

The winners were announced at an awards gala ceremony in Singapore on 11 December 2014.

Visit the Asian Television Awards website for the full list of winners.

See also:

June 21st 2022

Curriculum Spotlight: Intercultural Understanding

With the release of Version 9.0 of the Australian Curriculum, the ACTF Learning team is reflecting on the value of locally produced screen content in teaching all three dimensions of the curriculum. In this issue, we look at the general capability of Intercultural Understanding.

June 20th 2022

Second series of 100% Wolf in production

Production is under way on a second season of the hit animated series 100% Wolf, with much of the work being completed in Australia as Flying Bark Productions expands its operations, employing additional artists and investing in upskilling staff.  

June 20th 2022

New episodes of The Deep to premiere on the ABC this week

A fourth season of the global hit animation series The Deep will premiere to Australian audiences this Friday, 24 June on ABC ME and iview.

June 20th 2022

Classroom resources for 2022 Refugee Week

Teachers, are your students currently learning about the experiences of refugees and asylum seekers? Explore our resources for upper primary and secondary classrooms. 

June 15th 2022

A character to represent Every Child

Whether or not you’re familiar with Lift Off!, there’s one face – or lack thereof – that most Australian children of the nineties will recognise. In this article, we explain the philosophy behind EC and debunk the myth that children were terrified of the gentle puppet, who was beloved by the children of Lift Off! both on and off screen. 

Search ACTF

No results