Two wins at the 2015 AACTA Awards

Two wins at the 2015 AACTA Awards

'Best Children’s Television Series' and 'Best Original Feature Film Screenplay' at the 2016 AACTA Awards went to the ACTF supported projects Ready For This and Paper Planes respectively.

Joanna Werner and Miranda Dear were recognised for the teen series Ready For This, a co-production between Blackfella Films and Werner Film Productions; and Robert Connolly and Steve Worland received the award for Best Original Feature Film Screenplay for the hit film Paper Planes.

The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards are held annually in Sydney in recognition and celebration of Australia’s highest achievements in film and television, as judged by the industry itself. 

The latest season of Bushwhacked (Series 3), produced by Mint Pictures and distributed internationally by The Australian Children’s Television foundation, received a Highly Commended for “Best Children’s Programme” at the recent 20th Asian Television Awards.

The Asian Television Awards is the Asian televisions industry's highly celebrated event that recognises excellence in programming, production and performance.

We congratulate the talented teams on all three productions.