December 3rd 2012


Round the Twist - Completely Twisted Collection

All of your favourite episodes from the international award winning comedy show, Round the Twist, are now available in one DVD box set. Round the Twist – Completely Twisted Collection features the repackaged Series 1-4 of hilarious adventures of the Twist family, based on the original stories by Paul Jennings.

You can purchase the Round the Twist – Completely Twisted Collection  from the ACTF shop.

The series centres on the Twist family, who live in a haunted lighthouse and have adventures with bizarre magical devices, neurotic ghosts, rampaging entrepreneurs and sneering school bullies. Each story is self-contained with an unpredictable twist at the end. Each episode encourages self-exploration and learning to cope with change. What we take for granted is questioned in every episode, raising the important issues of ethics and behaviour.

The series has associated teaching strategies to encourage students to become critical readers and viewers. The Round the Twist series, tie-in novels and scripts integrate a variety of activities for interpreting and comparing written and visual texts.

Visit the learning centre to find free teaching resources based on Round the Twist...

See also:

August 11th 2022

‘Giving space to the voices of the past’: My Place site updated

Curator and writer Jennifer Forest has collaborated with ACTF First Nations Designer April Phillips to update content in the My Place for Teachers decade timeline, aiming to better represent diverse voices from Australia’s past. 

August 11th 2022

New resource: Writing rubrics

In response to teacher feedback received last year, the ACTF has developed writing rubrics to support students entering the 2022 My Place Competition.

August 11th 2022

Entries for the 2022 My Place Competition open Monday

Students are invited to submit their creative writing entries for the 2022 My Place Competition from 15 August – 16 September.

August 1st 2022

Academy Award winner Shaun Tan’s Tales from Outer Suburbia to be adapted for television

The Oscar-winning team behind The Lost Thing, Shaun Tan and producer Sophie Byrne, has joined forces with Barbara Stephen and Alexia Gates-Foale from animation studio Flying Bark Productions to develop an animated series based on Shaun’s bestselling illustrated book Tales from Outer Suburbia.

August 1st 2022

Record ACTF investment into new children’s content

The Australian Children’s Television Foundation (ACTF) has committed a record $9.6 million to the development and production of new children’s content since receiving additional funding.

Search ACTF

No results