ACTF x ABC Education x ACMI Education

Author Webinar: Writing about continuity and change with Nadia Wheatley

Since its publication over 30 years ago, My Place has been an unwavering favourite in Australian classrooms and homes. In this free webinar presented by the ACTF, ACMI Education and ABC Education, teachers and students will have the opportunity to learn directly from My Place author, Nadia Wheatley.

After discussing her classic picture book, Nadia will give students practical tips for identifying and writing about change and continuity in their own communities. This session will engage all young writers and inspire those entering the 2022 My Place Competition.

Event Details

Date: 28 July 2022
Time: 11:30am (AEST), 9:30am (AWST), 11am (ACST)
Duration: 45 minutes
Year Levels: 3 - 8
Free registrations: Open, register below!

Webinar Registrations

Sign up to receive your free 12 month ACMI membership and receive updates on our upcoming education events.


Please see the ACTF’s Privacy Collection Notice located here in relation to personal information collected by the ACTF. The ACTF’s Privacy Policy can also be found here. As this event is being delivered through a partnership with ABC Education and ACMI Education, registration details will be shared with the ABC Education and the Australian Centre for the Moving Image (ACMI). The ABC’s Privacy Collection Statement is available here and ABC Privacy Policy can be found here. ACMI’s privacy policy can be found here.  

This webinar was created in partnership with ABC Education and ACMI Education.

This virtual learning session is supported by the Strategic Partnerships Program through the Department of Education and Training.

Search ACTF

No results