Black Knight White Witch


Once upon a time, a White Witch moved into the neighbourhood of a Black Knight - which doesn't make for happy neighbours. While she makes tea, he throws axes. This short, comedic series features two characters straight out of a fractured fairytale - who are destined to be together.

Episode 1
New Neighbour
When the White Witch sets up house in the shadow of the Black Knight's castle, she finds a reluctant guest for a tea party.
Episode 2
The Cook
The White Witch is having trouble flavouring her witch’s concoction, when a barrage of arrows, axes and spears, thrown by her neighbour, the Black Knight, provides the solution.
Episode 3
The Broom
To gain the upper hand against the White Witch, the Black Knight steals her broom - but, being airborne isn’t as easy as it looks.
Episode 4
The Candle
The constant barrage of weapons from the Black Knight doesn’t bother the White Witch, as she goes about her daily rituals.
Episode 5
The Gift
The White Witch wants to give the Black Knight a gift, but all he wants to do is attack with his sword.
Episode 6
The Sneeze
The Black Knight is powerless to stop an attack on his castle from a mysterious force that makes the earth shake and the forest bounce.
Episode 7
The Catapult
The Black Knight enjoys launching missiles from his catapult at the White Witch's cottage, but the White Witch has the last laugh.
Episode 8
The Moths
The catapulting antics of the Black Knight force the White Witch and her swarm of ravenous moths to take action.
Episode 9
The Dragon
When the Black Knight sends his 100-foot dragon on a nasty errand to destroy the White Witch, he discovers that the scent of a flower is mightier than a dragon’s bite.
Episode 10
The Green Knight
The Black Knight makes a deal with the White Witch to fake a battle, when the Green Knight arrives on an inspection tour.

Teaching Resource -

About this Resource

View All Resources